Sonoma Valley Hospital

Quality Committee

The Quality Committee reports to the Sonoma Valley Health Care District Board of Directors, and serves as the Board’s steward for overall quality improvement for the District. The Quality Committee assists the Board in its responsibility to ensure that the Hospital provides high-quality patient care, patient safety and patient satisfaction. Specifically, the Quality Committee provides oversight, monitoring and assessment of key organizational processes, outcomes and external reports; makes recommendations concerning physician credentialing and other oversight activities; and recommends appropriate Board policies. In addition, the Board looks to the Quality Committee to review, assess and recommend Board action for all quality matters brought before the Board.

The Quality Committee Chair is Jane Hirsch.  Members include: Howard Eisenstark, MD; Peter Hohorst; Susan Idell; Michael Mainardi,MD; Brian Sebastian, MD and with alternates Kelsey Woodward, Ingrid Sheets, Carol Snyder and Cathy Webber. Non- Voting Member: Danielle Jones, SVH Director of Quality & Risk Management

Committee Charter
Download Quality Committee Charter (PDF)

Quality Committee Agenda and Minutes

Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 27, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018
Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Wednesday, January 24, 2018
Wednesday, November 15, 2017

Agenda Archive >

Emergency: Call 911707.935.5000347 Andrieux Street, Sonoma, CA 95476DirectionsContact